Who or what is VISUALYS?

Not only good wine comes from the Rheingau.

Our base

Who is VISUALYS?

VISUALYS GmbH is a software start-up within the Wachendorff Group and was founded in July 2019. We focus on development, integration and consulting of software around the topics Industry 4.0, SmartData and IIoT for the machine and plant builder and operator.

For more than 40 years we have gained our experience in the field of industrial automation technology. With Wachendorff Prozesstechnik GmbH & Co. KG, as one of the leading suppliers of industrial remote maintenance solutions, operator panels & panel PCs and gateways, we quickly realized that customers are becoming increasingly demanding in terms of data visualization and analysis over time. Based on this, we at VISUALYS deal exclusively with the topics of data analysis and visualization of machine data using the latest technologies.

Together with Xeo4, VISUALYS, offers with the Rilheva solution probably the easiest-to-use IIoT platform for small and medium-sized machine builders. Xeo4 brings more than 15 years of experience in development and technology around IIoT technologies. VISUALYS and Wachendorff the knowledge from mechanical engineering.

The brains behind VISUALYS

Robert Wachendorff

Management & Visionary

Robert brings one thing for sure: Experience. The whole team benefits from this and from his farsightedness as managing director of other companies. Many years as a partner in mechanical engineering have moved Robert to found VISUALYS together with his team. Together we discuss, together we make decisions. This works, because Robert knows who he has brought on board.

Tabletop level: As of today (still) not measurable.

Daniel Kamnitzer

Web Development & Barista

Daniel has been on board since the first line of code. Actually, long before we founded our startup. He could also be our "development psychologist". He questions every idea. He thinks two steps ahead without us even knowing what the next step might be. He always puts himself in the position of the user. His best quality: simply thinking outside the box.

Table Kicker Level: The strategist scores with speed and distraction.

Sascha Isinger

Business development & Globetrotter

Sascha brings many years of experience in product management, international sales and marketing to our start-up. He turns muddled ideas into concrete plans and is our number 1 contact person for the topics IIoT, SmartData and Industry 4.0. In summary: He is our VISUALYS compass.

Table soccer level: He already hits the ball.

Timo Semmler

Web Development & Gourmet

After his studies, Timo directly became part of our team. With his quick grasp of things and his clear and structured manner, he fits perfectly into the team. That's what we need. Someone who keeps track of things while the rest of us like to digress a bit. Timo is fully immersed in the topic. Web development is his thing. He recognizes the trends, follows the developments on the market and always stays up-to-date.

Tabletop level: Power & precision bring him to the goal.

Boogie

Fluffy Feelgood Manager

Boogie is not just our Feelgood Manager. He is a motivator, a cuddler and a really creative guy. He sees our developments from a completely different perspective. His best quality: If you're down, he pulls you up and lifts your spirits. Not only in our start-up, but also in all related areas.

Table soccer level: As long as the ball is rolling, he's already having fun!

Our drive

Why at all?

With the machine KPI dashboard, we created a solution to visualize local machine data in a modern, performant and charming way. The latest web technologies were used for this. Only what is fun to use will be used later on.

On the other hand, we offer a hardware-independent IIoT platform for small and medium-sized mechanical engineering. The clear advantage here is simplicity and time savings. No need to spend months or years developing your own solution, no need to look for specialists or experts to deal with your machine data. Together with our partner Rilheva, we have set up a platform that is used for centralized machine monitoring in the cloud. It takes less than 10 minutes to get started quickly.

Our clear goal: to enable you to easily work with your data and gain further insights from it without distracting you from your actual core competence.

Our vision

What makes us stand out?

Our core competence is data visualization and data analysis. Our specialists come from the fields of web development, data analysis and automation technology for mechanical engineering. We speak your language.
With a platform-independent KPI dashboard, we have already created a way to present the most important and relevant machine data in a meaningful way at a glance.
Contrary to other software solutions, you can project the KPI Dashboard without special programming knowledge. Our KPI Dashboard quickly brings light into the darkness. We would be happy to customize the dashboard for you according to your wishes.

We focus. Even if this is not always easy with all the new and interesting topics that arise daily around Industry 4.0, SmartData and IIoT.

VISUALYS GmbH focuses on the development, integration and consulting of software around the topics of Industry 4.0, SmartData and IIoT for the machine and plant manufacturer as well as the operator.

Wer oder was ist VISUALYS?

Aus dem Rheingau kommt nicht nur guter Wein.

Unsere Basis

Wer ist eigentlich VISUALYS?

Die VISUALYS GmbH ist ein Software Start-up innerhalb der Wachendorff Gruppe und wurde im Juli 2019 gegründet. Wir fokussieren uns auf Entwicklung, Integration und Beratung von Software rund um die Themen Industrie 4.0, SmartData und IIoT für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer und Betreiber.

Seit über 40 Jahren haben wir im Bereich der industriellen Automatisierungstechnik unsere Erfahrung gesammelt. Mit der Wachendorff Prozesstechnik GmbH & Co. KG, als einer der führenden Anbieter für industrielle Fernwartungslösungen, Bediengeräte & Panel-PCs und Gateways, haben wir schnell erkannt, dass die Kunden im Laufe der Zeit immer höhere Ansprüche an die Datenvisualisierung und -analyse stellen. Ausgehend hiervon beschäftigen wir uns bei VISUALYS ausschließlich mit dem Themen Datenanalyse und Visualisierung von Maschinendaten mittels neuester Technologien.

Zusammen mit Xeo4 bietet VISUALYS mit der Rilheva-Lösung die wohl am einfachsten zu bedienende IIoT-Plattform für kleine und mittlere Maschinenbauer. Xeo4 bringt mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung in Entwicklung und Technik rund um IIoT-Technologien mit. VISUALYS und Wachendorff das Wissen aus dem Maschinenbau.

Die Köpfe hinter VISUALYS

Robert Wachendorff

Geschäftsführung & Visionär

Robert bringt eines ganz sicher mit: Erfahrung. Hiervon und von seinem Weitblick als Geschäftsführer weiterer Firmen profitiert das gesamte Team. Viele Jahre als Partner des Maschinenbaus haben Robert dazu bewegt gemeinsam mit seinem Team VISUALYS zu gründen. Gemeinsam diskutieren wir, gemeinsam treffen wir Entscheidungen. Das klappt, denn Robert weiß, wen er zu sich ins Boot geholt hat.

Tischkicker-Level: Stand heute (noch) nicht messbar.

Daniel Kamnitzer

Webentwicklung & Barista

Daniel ist bereits seit der ersten Zeile Code an Board. Eigentlich schon lange bevor wir unser Start-Up gründeten. Er könnte auch unser "Entwicklungspsychologe" sein. Er hinterfragt jede Idee. Er denkt direkt schon zwei Schritte weiter, ohne dass wir überhaupt wissen was der nächste Schritt sein könnte. Er versetzt sich immer in die Lage des Nutzers. Sein beste Eigenschaft: Einfach mal über den Tellerrand hinausschauen.

Tischkicker-Level: Der Stratege punktet mit Schnelligkeit und Ablenkung.

Sascha Isinger

Business Development & Globetrotter

Sascha bringt durch viele Jahre im Produktmanagement, dem Internationalen Vertrieb und Marketing die wichtige Erfahrung für unser Start-Up mit. Er macht aus wirren Ideen konkrete Pläne und ist bei uns Ansprechpartner Nummer 1 für die Themen IIoT, SmartData und Industrie 4.0. Zusammengefasst: Er ist unser VISUALYS-Kompass.

Tischkicker-Level: Er trifft immerhin schon den Ball.

Timo Semmler

Webentwicklung & Gourmet

Nach seinem Studium wurde Timo direkt Teil unseres Teams. Mit seiner schnellen Auffassungsgabe, seiner klaren und strukturierten Art passt er perfekt ins Team. So was brauchen wir. Einer der den Überblick behält, während der Rest von uns gerne etwas abschweift. Timo steckt voll im Thema. Webentwicklung ist sein Ding. Er erkennt die Trends, verfolgt die Entwicklungen am Markt und bleibt stets up-to-date.

Tischkicker-Level: Kraft & Präzission bringen ihn ans Ziel.

Boogie

Flauschiger Feelgood Manager

Boogie ist nicht einfach nur unser Feelgood Manager. Er ist Motivator, Kuschler und ein richtig kreativer Kerl. Er sieht unsere Entwicklungen aus einer ganz anderen Perspektive. Seine beste Eigenschaft: Bist du mal down, zieht er dich hoch und hebt die Stimmung. Nicht nur in unserer Start-up, sondern auch in allen angrenzenden Bereichen.

Tischkicker-Level: Solange der Ball rollt, hat er schon Spaß!

Unser Antrieb

Warum überhaupt?

Wir haben mit dem Maschinen-KPI-Dashboard eine Lösung geschaffen, lokale Maschinendaten modern, performant und charmant zu visualisieren. Hierbei kamen die neuesten Webtechnologien zum Einsatz. Nur was Spaß macht zu nutzen, wird später auch genutzt werden.

Auf der anderen Seite bieten wir eine hardwareunabhängige IIoT-Plattform für den kleinen und mittleren Maschinenbau. Der klare Vorteil hier ist die Einfachheit und die Zeitersparnis. Kein monate- oder jahrelanges Entwickeln einer eigenen Lösung, kein Suchen nach Fachkräften oder Experten, die sich mit Ihren Maschinendaten auseinandersetzen müssen. Gemeinsam mit unserem Partner Rilheva haben wir eine Plattform auf die Beine gestellt, die zum zentralen Maschinenmonitoring in der Cloud genutzt wird. Der schnelle Einstieg ist in weniger als 10 Minuten erledigt.

Unser klares Ziel: Sie dazu befähigen, mit Ihren Daten einfach zu arbeiten und daraus weitere Erkenntnisse gewinnen zu können, ohne dass Sie von Ihrer eigentlichen Kernkompetenz abgelenkt werden.

Unsere Vision

Was zeichnet uns aus?

Unsere Kernkompetenz liegt in der DatenVISUalisierung und in der DatenanALYSe. Unsere Spezialisten kommen aus den Bereichen Webentwicklung, Datenanalyse sowie aus der Automatisierungstechnik für den Maschinenbau. Wir sprechen Ihre Sprache.
Bereits heute haben wir mit einem plattformunabhängigen KPI Dashboard eine Möglichkeit geschaffen, die wichtigsten und relevantesten Maschinendaten auf einen Blick sinnvoll darzustellen.
Entgegen anderer Softwarelösungen können Sie das KPI Dashboard ohne spezielle Programmierkenntnisse projektieren. Unser KPI Dashboard bringt schnell Licht ins Dunkel. Gerne passen wir das Dashboard für Sie an Ihre Wünsche optimal an.

Wir fokussieren uns. Auch wenn das nicht immer leicht fällt bei all den neuen und interessanten Themen die rund um Industrie 4.0, SmartData und IIoT täglich auftauchen.

Die VISUALYS GmbH fokussiert sich auf die Entwicklung, Integration und Beratung von Software rund um die Themen Industrie 4.0, SmartData und IIoT für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbauer sowie den Betreiber.